School Logo

St Patrick's Catholic Primary School

“Growing in God’s Love”

Get in touch

Social Media


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Governors of St Patrick’s Catholic Primary School, Kentish Town


Rachel Polnay            Chair of Governors  foundation governor               appointed until 31/08/2022

FR John Deehan                                          foundation governor               appointed until 31/08/2023

Rory Hearty                                                  parent governor                      appointed until 31/08/2025

Cathy Purves                            Vice Chair  LA governor                            appointed until 31/08/2025

Diane Savva-Brown                                     staff governor                          appointed until  01/10/2024

Jennifer O'Prey                                            Headteacher and governor


Brigid O'Brien                                               foundation governor                appointed until 31/08/2023

Catherine Morton-Abuah                              foundation Governor               appointed until 31/08/2025

Jenny Rossiter                                             foundation Governor               appointed until 31/08/2025

Vacant                                                          foundation governor


Governors linked to School Improvement


Rachel Polnay                                         Attendance, Pupil Premium and Higher Attainers

Catherine Morton-Abuah                        Teaching and Learning

Rory Hearty                                             Health and Safety

Brigid O'Brien                                         Special Educational Needs Disabilities, Inclusion and Wellbeing

FR John Deehan and Jenny Rossiter    Religious Education, Worship and Catholic Life and Mission


Resources Committee


Cathy Purves - Chair, TBC - Vice Chair,  Rachel Polnay,  Jennifer O'Prey, Diane Savva-Brown and Maria Mahoney/ Dionne Jackson. 


Admissions Committee


Rachel Polnay and TBC.    


None of the governors have declared any interests, financial or business in anything related to the school. None of the governors are related to any of the staff or have any family connections with them. 


Communication with the Governors


Any communication from parents or staff for the governors or the clerk to the governors, should be handed to the school office in a sealed envelope marked Private and Confidential for the attention of the Chair of the Governing Body (or the Clerk to the Governors). This will ensure confidentiality and will be forwarded to the relevant party as soon as possible. 


In this section of the website you can also find the terms of reference of the Governing body and the Resources Committee and the record of Governor Attendance for the academic year 2022-2023.